This is the first entry in what I hope will be helpful to our church community.  It was inspired by Sojourn and the servants out there who honestly desire to edify each other every week and seek to facilitate that by providing the songs before hand that way the people know what they are singing and what version.  This Sunday is a little different seeing as how we will be meeting at the park and only singing 2 songs.  Nonetheless I wanted to share the two songs we will be singing and the added verse to a familiar hymn.  We will begin by singing “How Great Is Our God

The splendor of a King, clothed in majesty
Let all the earth rejoice
All the earth rejoice

He wraps himself in Light, and darkness tries to hide
And trembles at His voice
Trembles at His voice

How great is our God, sing with me
How great is our God, and all will see
How great, how great is our God

Age to age He stands
And time is in His hands
Beginning and the end
Beginning and the end

The Godhead Three in One
Father Spirit Son
The Lion and the Lamb
The Lion and the Lamb

Name above all names
Worthy of our praise
My heart will sing
How great is our God

Then sings my soul
My Savior, God to Thee
How great Thou art
How great Thou art

Then we will sing “Come Thou Fount” a familiar hymn with a few modernizations to the lyrics and an addition of a fourth verse by Bob Kauflin.

Come, Thou Fount of every blessing
Tune my heart to sing Thy grace
Streams of mercy never ceasing
Call for songs of loudest praise
Teach me some melodious sonnet
Sung by flaming tongues above
Praise the name! I’m fixed upon it
Name of Thy redeeming love

Hitherto Thy love has blessed me
Thou hast brought me to this place
And I know Thy hand will bring me
Safely home by Thy good grace
Jesus sought me when a stranger
Wandering from the fold of God
He, to rescue me from danger
Interposed His precious blood

Oh to grace how great a debtor
Daily I’m constrained to be
Let Thy goodness, like a fetter
Bind my wandering heart to Thee
Prone to wander, Lord, I feel it
Prone to leave the God I love
Here’s my heart, oh take and seal it
Seal it for Thy courts above

Oh that day when freed from sinning
I shall see Thy lovely face
Full arrayed in blood-washed linen
How I’ll sing Thy sovereign grace
Come, my Lord, no longer tarry
Bring Thy promises to pass
For I know Thy pow’r will keep me
Till I’m home with Thee at last

What a beautiful day we look forward to and see a glimpse each time we gather as a body to worship our risen Savior who will one day come and reign forevermore.

