As I begin, like I always do, I mist say this is far overdue. With my friends chastising me for not posting in a year and then the church newsletter has me listed, I guess I better get on it. By way of things musical: I got a mandolin and am working diligently on learning chords and scales on there, it is actually helping my proficiency with guitar and piano. My bassist and I share almost weekly trips to guitar center and Sam ash to test out new equipment to see what will work for our situation (next thing is shakers for Brandon our percussionist). I was talking to a fellow worship pastor and telling him I felt in a rut musically, and not that I don’t enjoy singing these gospel drenched songs every week but I’m looking for a new direction. On the other end I am glad for a pastor who values content over form and does not need new songs every week/month (I have been there). We are once again back to reading a psalm each and every Sunday as the call to worship and that has brought joy to my heart. Finding songs that coordinate with the praise of the psalmist is an amazing task and a pleasure to sing. After all, the psalms were the hymn book for ancient Israel and the early church. Other than that things have been going pretty quid pro quo here lately…I am excited about testing out an in-ear monitoring system, thanks to my friends at CCI Solutionsccisolutions.com . As for the ministry side you guys will have to wait till tomorrow, stay tuned…

